The next European Green Capital

29/07/2011 / Kaj

Not to late to be the next European Green Capital - 14th of October is the
 dealine for registration.

Four cities – Stockholm, Hamburg, Vitoria-Gasteiz and Nantes – have been awarded the title for European Green Capital so far, from 2010 to 2013 respectively. Now the search to find the city that will inherit the prestigious title has 2014 begun.

The aim of this award is to recognize and reward local efforts to improve the environment, the economy and the quality of life of growing urban populations and to provide an incentive for cities to inspire each other, and share best practices, while at the same time engaging in friendly competition.

The deadline for applications for the 2014 title is 14 October 2011.

For more information on applying for the European Green Capital Award click European Green Capital Award Website
Cities can apply via an online application form.

See the video  – Green City Award


Tags: , , , , ,

  1. Well I’ve learned something today 🙂 availhosting

Leave a Reply